Due to the fact that my FMP is based on my sister and her friends nightmare they all had about a man in black, I decided to interview her to know the base of the production. This will later be turned into my final horror movie production.

This being the main inspiration for the FMP, I asked her about the dreams and what happened. This would help so much production wise and learning what needs to be changed within the final outcome of the movie.

The dreams consisted of various brick walls, such as an abandoned theme park and a pool of black water but to make this more achievable, I have decided to use an abandoned building to replace the theme park idea, such as Palace Theatre which is discussed more in the main FMP blog post.

Cool-Zone-abandoned-Six-Flags-New-Orleans.jpg

To create the interview I used the basic setup we used within the documentary project, making sure the background wasn’t too distracting. Although it took a few takes to film due to laughing the final result was worth the effort.

I have talked more about the reason for this within my main blog post. But within short terms I created this short film to understand the concept and lay out of what she visualised. By doing this it allows me to find the correct order in which it will have to be edited.

Below is the final interview: